Board of Directors

HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

Sue MacLeman

Non-Executive Chair

Sue has more than 30 years’ experience as a pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical technology executive with senior roles in corporate, medical, commercial and business development.

Sue has served as CEO and Board member of several ASX and NASDAQ listed companies in the sector and is currently Chair – TALi Digital Limited , Chair – Anatara Lifesciences (ASX:ANR), Chair – MTPConnect (Medical Technology and Pharmaceuticals Industry Innovation Growth Centre MTPII-GC Ltd), Non-Executive Director – Oventus Medical Ltd (ASX: OVN), and veski. Sue is also appointed to a number of academic and government advisory committees.

Her broad commercial experience is underpinned by graduate qualifications in pharmacy and post graduate qualifications in corporate governance, commercial law, business administration and marketing.

Jefferson Harcourt

Non-Executive Director

Mr Harcourt has over 15 years of experience as a company director and founder of Grey Innovation, a cutting edge engineering and technology commercialisation company based in Melbourne, Australia.

Mr Harcourt has a Bachelor of Engineering (Honors) and has worked in a wide range of industry sectors including defence, automotive, consumer electronics, and medical devices. Grey collaborates with leading Australian universities and research organisations to translate leading edge technologies into market ready products. Mr Harcourt has brought over one hundred products to market in the past fifteen years, and these devices are sold under leading brand names around the world.

He works closely with his technical team, and is comfortable with complex technology and product development methodologies.  In 2014 Jefferson co-founded the Verde Foundation; a not-for-profit foundation to translate medical device research into investment ready propositions. He has also raised capital and created a number of spin out companies, sits on a number of company boards, and is committed to helping create successful high-tech companies.

Dr. David Brookes

Non-Executive Director

Dr. Brookes has extensive experience in the health and biotechnology industries, first becoming involved in the biotechnology sector in the late 1990’s as a consultant. He has since held Board positions in numerous ASX listed biotechnology companies, including Chairman of genomics solutions company, RHS Ltd, which was acquired by PerkinElmer Inc (NYSE:PKI $9B biotech company) in June 2018.

Dr. Brookes is currently a Non-Executive Director of Factor Therapeutics (ASX: FTT) and of Anatara Lifesciences Ltd (ASX:ANR); as well as Non-Executive Chairman of the Better Medical group (unlisted).

Dr Brookes, MBBS (Adelaide), is a Fellow of the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Glenn Smith

Managing Director

Glenn Smith is an experienced CEO, entrepreneur, investor and director. His success to date has been built around being involved in and/or growing customer-centric businesses at all stages of the growth cycle (listed and private) from start-ups to mature global enterprises.
Glenn leads a team of neuroscientists, software engineers, game developers and commercial experts with the goal to deliver on the TALI Digital vision – to be a global leader in digital solutions that progress the understanding and strengthening of childhood attention.
He holds an MBA from the University of Western Australia, a BA (Econ), a degree in Viticulture and Oenology from the University of Melbourne and is a practicing vigneron.